My Summer Bucket List

• I am writing this @ 2:00 am.

Hey Guys!

I really felt like doing a bucket list because I have never done this and I like setting goals for myself and helping other do to this. I thought it would be a very cool experience to try out. This is kinda like my March Break/Easter Post, so I’m going to show you a blog that I found that will totally motivate you for Summer. Tell me if you would like other posts like this and don’t hesitate to contact me @ itsatweenlife.evelynn@gmail.com or just comment down below  ↓ 

Happy Reading!

 

SUMMER BUCKET LIST:

1. Read 4 – 8 (or even more!) books this Summer.

I know – we don’t all books, but you’ll totally be ready for the school year. Your brain and your teacher are going to thank you. We have 8 weeks for summer (I think) so you could do one book for ezch week, or if you’re a slower reader, 

TIP: READ MY SISTER’S POST, 8 AMAZING BOOKS TO READ DURING THE SUMMER FOR BOOK IDEAS.

2. Organise a bake sale.

Ok, I don’t know what up with me and my love for bake sales, but we have 2
months so, why not! 

TIP: MAKE SURE YOU ADD COOL DRINKS.

450_bake-sale

3. Spend some time outside.

I know we are modern-day century kids and we stay on our laptops and phones and tv… But we need to get out there! Our generation is most likely to  become a sac of potatoes when we grow up if we keep this up!!

TIP: DON’T WANT TO GO OUTSIDE? NO PROBLEM! YOU CAN ALWAYS PLAY SPORT GAMES ON THE WII, PLAY JUST DANCE OR EVEN DO YOGA.

4. Visit a drive-in movie.

I love drive-ins because they have 3 movies included so you can stay up till midnight 

TIP:  TRY TO CHOOSE THE FIRST 2 MOVIES BECAUSE YOU’LL PROBABLY BE ASLEEP BY THE THRID MOVIE. 

drive_in_movie

5.  Do a 5k run. 

Plenty of runs are supporting good causes and it would be a great ways to volunteer. 

TIP: TRAIN TO BE EXTRA-FIT.

6. Have a picnic.

A great way to spend time with the fam. You’ll be using your amazing cooking skills 🙂

TIP: MAKE SURE TO FIND A VERY GOOD SPOT SUCH AS A LOCAL PARK.

picnic1

7.Make a campfire/bonfire.

A classic.

TIP: MAKE S’MORES!

8. Visit a museum.

The museum is a great way to do fun educational field trip. You maybe won’t feel like it, but museums have cool rocks and experiments.

TIP: ASK FRIENDS IF THEY WANT TO JOIN YOU.

museum-clipart-museum-clipart-museum_1

9. Take a hike.

Ah…A breath of fresh air with the family ∗

TIP: DEPENDING ON YOUR SKILLS AND YOUR FAMILY, FIND A TRAIL OR EVEN A MOUNTAIN THAT YOU CAN CLIMB.

10. Go to an amusement park

An other very fun technique to spend time outside. This is a must-do. Don’t have an amusement park near you? Try to go to a carnival to see al those cool dances and taste that yummy food.

TIP: STAY PREPARED! PUT SUNSCREEN, A HAT AND GLASSES FOR MAXIMUM PROTECTION.

ea2f4d462fe53ccfb510baae78b4d110

11.  Overcome a fear.

I have lots of fears, I must admit. I wish I could try to overcome them all, but I will try to overcome my fear of heights and/or spiders. 

TIP: THE ONLY TIP I CAN REALLY GIVE YOU IS TO STAY STRONG!

12. Write a travel journal.

A travel journal is a great way to remember what you did this summer. You can stick photos of you and some new friends, concert tickets, and more. You can do it onlie or on paper.

TIP: TO REALLY REMEMBER YOUR TRIP, BUY THE NOTEBOOK AT YOUR DESTINATION.

7eb38e58a55df3fcf315f2cfae53e038

13. Do Random Acts of Kindness

Visit a hospital to read a story to kids. Volunteer at a retirement home. These things make you a stronger and better person every day. 

14. Spend a whole day without your phone/laptop/tv.

You will thank me for this, even if you might be thinking I’m crazy. It’s a good way to get loose and spend time with your siblings, your parents and guests.

TIP: TURN IT COMPLETELY OFF OR MAKE SURE ITS DEAD.

tumblr_mhldxsttlc1qzpacbo1_1280

15. Have a water-balloon fight.

Self explanitory.

16. Eat funnel cake.

Ok, funnel cake is BO$$In my opinion, everybody should be eating this thing. It’s basically a pastry topped with icecream and strawberry sauce. Simple, but delish! 

ufky2zf

17. Join a club.

Getting to know the community is a great way to spend the summer!

TIP: WHEN THE SCHOOL YEAR STARTS, YOU’LL HAVE SOMEONE TO HANG OUT WITH AFTER YOUR DONE YOUR HOMEWORK!

18. Bury a time capsule.

I’ve always wanted to do this as a child (Well, I’m still a child anyways – no no, I’m a tween) andI still want to do it.  It’s a good way to make a mark on the world when somebody finds it.

TIP: DECORATE YOUR JAR WITH PRETTY RIBBONS AND SPAKKLES ♦♥♣♠

time20capsule20paint

19. Watch the sunset.

Watching the sunset is just such a calming and relaxing thing to do.

ZEN MODE…

20. Make a lemonade stand.

An other classic. 

150713_CA_LEMONADE

SUMMER BREAK APPS & BLOGS

Check out Sweety High because they have amazing tips to feeling motivated this summer.

footer_logo

This week, they have a “9 Simple Ways to Feel Confident Every Day” post, and a 5 Self-Help Apps That Will Keep You Smiling All Day Long” blog post.They also have a  video : DIY pudding cup.

2 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List

Leave a Reply

