DIY Bath Bombs

I was reading my old posts when I realized that my most popular post was my DIY Lip Balm, and it had 20 likes.

Like, whaaat?

So I decided that I was going to do plenty of DIY beauty products. Here I have a bath bomb. Bath bombs are super duper cool because at the end of the day, when you are so tired from school or work, you just want to relax. Bath bombs are ideal for this. Pop emin your bath tub, and they e x p l o d e. They leave your skin nice and soft, and smell amazing. I got this recipe from “DIY Projects for Teens” so check that out. Lets get on with the DIY!

 

 

How To Make Your Own Bath Bombs:

Ingredients and Supplies:

  • 1 cup baking soda
  • 1/2 cup citric acid
  • 1/2 cup Epsom salts
  • 1 tsp. water
  • 2 tsp. essential oil
  • 3 tsp. oil (olive oil)
  • food coloring (any color you want)
  • bowl
  • whisk
  • jar
  • bath bomb mold

Bath Bombs – DIY Recipe And Tutorial

Step One

Place the dry ingredients in a bowl and then mix them all evenly with the whisk.

 

Step Two

In a separate container, mix the liquid ingredients together. Note that in this step, the essential oils, fragrances and colors are added. This is an important step! Make sure to pick out lots of fragrance oils to try out here, as you can make many fabulous combinations for bath time. Lavender bath bombs for relaxation and sleep, perhaps tinted purple. Ylang Ylang and bergamot for a sensual bath bomb, perhaps even add some rose. Tint this one pink. Just some thoughts 🙂

Step Three

Slowly add the liquid mixture to the dry mix, one small spoon at a time.

Step Four

When well mixed, you simply pack this mixture into a bath bomb mold and pack tightly, then let it dry. Work quickly so as not to let the bath bomb mixture dry out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not much of a reader? You can watch the vid here.

Did you like it? Did you like it?

I hope you enjoyed this Bath Bomb DIY and hopefully if this get 10 likes or more, it means that I should continue with these beauty posts. Speaking of beauty, here’s and email I got and I’m kinda hesitating what to do…

 

Hey Evelynn,

I hope your day is going well! I just came across your blog when searching for beauty experts and your posts caught my eye. I think you may be a perfect fit for my current project!

My name is Jessica and I’m from MakeSpace, an on-demand storage service that picks up, stores, and delivers all the items you need. I am currently looking for beauty enthusiasts, like yourself, to share how you store your products. Let me know if you would be interested and I can send along more information!

Talk soon!

Please comment what I should do? My mom told me not to respond because she thinks that the company has nothing to do with my blog, but I still want your opinion. But anyways, I hope you have a nice day and i’ll talk to you soon.

XX,

Eve

 

One thought on “DIY Bath Bombs

Leave a Reply

