Book Review: The School for Good and Evil #1 by Soman Chainani \ Blogmas Day ⛄️7⛄️/

Hey, guys and Welcome to Day 7 of Blogmas!

Today, I’m doing a book review.

I’m doing this book because the 3 next books are on my Christmas Wishlist. Without further ado!

Related: GETTING-READY-FOR-2016/2017-SCHOOL-YEAR CHALLENGE! READING: MY TOP TEN SCHOOL READING LIST

mylifeasamethystextrovert-wordpress-com-1

(Pin me!)

synopsis

“At the School for Good and Evil, failing your fairy tale is not an option.

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she’ll earn top marks at the School for Good, while Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie’s dumped in the School for Evil, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good. But what if the mistake is the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are…?

The School for Good and Evil is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one.”

https://schoolforgoodandevil.com/books/the-school-for-good-and-evil/

synopsis-1

I loved this book. It was full of twist and turns. As  you read the book, I would have never imagined that Agatha would be in the School of Good, and Sophie, the School of Evil. This is where the famous phrase comes from:” Looks can be deceiving.”

As I was reading the book, I was wondering why only Sophie was taken and no other child but then I realized: They wanted Agatha to come and run after Sophie. I think that Tedros in a kind prince, but can sometimes take the commands a lot. I knew there was something weird when Tedros was always leaning towards… Oops!! Almost spoiled it for you. Anyways, I just think that the School changed the two girls. Not that Agatha was never nice. I just think it influenced them. I realized that the only nice princesses in the School of Good are Kiko and Agatha (My favorite). Beatrix and her group are so mean, I pity them.

The ending was very exciting (I wish I could tell you what happens!) ! Sophie grew way to powerful because she was full of vengeance. It’s weird that Tedros actually was with Sophie at one point, then Agatha. Isn’t that breaking the best friend code, where you don’t take anyone’s boyfriend? o_o

P.S: On the website, you can take a quiz seeing if you’d be in the School of Good, or Evil, and on the Boy, or Girl side of the school. I’m 50% Good, and 50% Evil, but last time I was 72.3% good, and like 20% Evil or something. And I’m on the girl side 🙂  Click here to take the quiz.

synopsis-2

I really liked this book.

It’s a very big book, so you’ll be reading it for quite a while.

I don’t think I was ever let down while reading the book. Everything kept going, and it was always a new turn or twist. I really want the 2nd, 3rd and 4th book that’s coming out soon. I would definitively recommend this to everyone that loves adventure with a twist of fantasy. I can’t wait for the movie to come out. I trust it will be very good.

synopsis-3Magic Marks the Spot (The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates, #1) 

*From Goodreads

What do you guys think? Do you want to read the  book? Have you read it? If you did, did you like it?

Polyvore l Google + l Gravatar

Leave a Reply

