Pottermore test results!

wassup-its-evelynnI just read Rosinalee’s blog post and the collab between the Stylish Dreamer and My Bookish Life of Pottermore, so how could I not do it?! So shoutout for them for the inspiration!

I’ve read the 2 first books of Harry Potter and I am currently waiting for the 3rd one! I didn’t think that I’d like it, but I started reading it a month ago an LOVE IT!

  • Join your Hogwarts House: What house do I belong in? screenshot-2017-01-01-at-15-25-34 Ohmigosh, this is awesome! My favourite character is Hermione, and I’m in the same house as her, and not to mention Harry Potter! Squee!!
  • Discover your Patronus: What’s my Patronus?screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-1-28-50-pm-650x413Aww! This is so cute! I just read the meaning, and it’s Those with this patronus are playful and bright in character. To cast this patronus takes a large and loyal heart.People with this Patronus are typically thoughtful and committed. Once they pledge allegiance to someone, those who cast the st Bernard show true commitment to friends, family and lovers. Ever thoughtful, those who cast this patronus can seem in their own world.

    Those who cast the St Bernard are very positive and emotional, often warm and bright. Those with the St Bernard can sometimes be hurt easily by others but more often than not, offer a ray of sunshine in a dark world.

    Often adventurous, conjurers of this patronus are always looking for fun. Often following a quest all of their own.

    This patronus is most commonly found in Hufflepuff but also common in Ravenclaw and Gryffindor. It is unusual but possible for this patronus to be in Slytherin.” I love the meaning, and I think it fits me very well.

  • MY ILVERMORNY HOUSE pukwudgie-pride I don’t know what Ilvermorny means, (I’ll search it up in a sec) but here’s the description of Pukwudgie: Named by James Steward, after the fiercely independent magical creature the Pukwudgie; Pukwudgie house is sometimes considered to represent the heart of a witch or wizard. It is also said that Pukwudgie favours healers.” Ohh, i found it! Ilvermony is  like Hogworts, but in America. Ok, continuing.
  • Discover you wand: What wand should I have? wand-light_brown-very_long-carved_handleVine wood | Phoenix feather core | 14 ½” in length| Slightly Yielding flexibility              I. Love. My. Wand. I find it so mysterious yet beautiful! Here’s a few facts about my wand:
  • Vine wands are less common
  • Vine wands seem strongly attracted by personalities with hidden depth
  • Their owners are nearly always those witches or wizards who seek a greater purpose, who have a vision beyond the ordinary and who frequently astound those who think they know them best.
  • Phoenix feathers are the rarest core type.
  • Phoenix feathers are capable of the greatest range of magic, though they may take longer than either unicorn or dragon cores to reveal this.
  • These wands are the hardest to tame and to personalise, and their allegiance is usually hard won.
  • The following notes on wand length are taken from notes on the subject by Mr Garrick Ollivander, wandmaker:

    Most wands will be in the range of between nine and fourteen inches. While I have sold extremely short wands (eight inches and under) and very long wands (over fifteen inches), these are exceptionally rare. In the latter case, a physical peculiarity demanded the excessive wand length. However, abnormally short wands usually select those in whose character something is lacking, rather than because they are physically undersized (many small witches and wizards are chosen by longer wands).
  •  The following notes on wand flexibility are taken from notes on the subject by Mr Garrick Ollivander, wandmaker:
    Wand flexibility or rigidity denotes the degree of adaptability and willingness to change possessed by the wand-and-owner pair – although, again, this factor ought not to be considered separately from the wand wood, core and length, nor of the owner’s life experience and style of magic, all of which will combine to make the wand in question unique.

I also did a few quizzes on the official Harry Potter website and here are my results!

  1. Name: Eloise Crabbe
  2. Best friend: Ginny Weasley

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed it and.. thanks for reading!

wassup-its-evelynn-1

16 thoughts on “Pottermore test results!

  1. I made multiple emails just to take the HP quizzes, and I got every single house except Gryffindor. The first one I got was Hufflepuff, but my friends say I’m a Slytherin. For Ilvermorny, I got Thunderbird and my patronus is a Dragon (it was super rare and I’m so happy I got it!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

