Our Little Monthly Wrap-Up

wassup-its-evelynn (1)

Welcome to our Monthly Wrap Up!

This month was really fun, actually! I did lots of things and bought a few so I might show it to you! I also watched loads and loads of movies so stay tuned for that.

stats (1)

Views: 437 🔻 – 292 🔻

Amount of visitors: 193 🔻 – 98 🔻

Likes: 205 🔻 – 179 🔻

Comments: 68 🔻 – 98 🔻

OVERALL STATS OF 2017:

Views: 1,794

Amount of visitors: 732

Likes: 807

Comments: 358

blog-posts

In March, I posted 8 times.

Motivational Monday: Photography Tips

photography-tips.jpg

Blogger of the month

Blogger of the month- (3)

#RedOut

Fun Things to do During Spring Break!

Fun things to do during march break

Harry Potter Printable Pack

harry-potter

Motivational Monday – Quotes to make you happy

books (1)

The Invention of Hugo Cabret : 🌟  🌟  🌟  🌟  🌟

Orphan, clock keeper, and thief, Hugo lives in the walls of a busy Paris train station, where his survival depends on secrets and anonymity. But when his world suddenly interlocks with an eccentric, bookish girl and a bitter old man who runs a toy booth in the station, Hugo’s undercover life, and his most precious secret, are put in jeopardy. A cryptic drawing, a treasured notebook, a stolen key, a mechanical man, and a hidden message from Hugo’s dead father form the backbone of this intricate, tender, and spellbinding mystery.

– Goodreads

Lawless (Lawless, #1): 🌟  🌟  🌟  🌟  🌟

The Lawless School provides the right education for kids on the wrong side of the law.M Freeman has been homeschooled her entire life. So M has no idea just how unusual her education has been – not until she leaves home to attend the prestigious (and mysterious) Lawless School.Suddenly, it’s very clear to M that her tutors have been preparing her all along for a life of crime. She excels at escape tactics. She’s a whiz at spotting forgeries. Her years of piano lessons pay off when picking pockets and cracking safes.M’s newfound talent for criminal mischief soon brings her to the attention of the Masters, the secretive school’s most secretive clique. M’s interest in the Masters is personal – joining this international dishonor society is her best chance to learn the truth about her father’s life . . . and his death. But when her first real-world heist goes wrong, M is left wondering: Is there truly honor among thieves?Jeffrey Salane’s first novel is full of twists and turns, reveals and reversals. Spoiling the ending for your friends would be criminal!

– Goodreads

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7): 🌟  🌟  🌟  🌟  🌟

It’s no longer safe for Harry at Hogwarts, so he and his best friends, Ron and Hermione, are on the run. Professor Dumbledore has given them clues about what they need to do to defeat the dark wizard, Lord Voldemort, once and for all, but it’s up to them to figure out what these hints and suggestions really mean. Their cross-country odyssey has them searching desperately for the answers, while evading capture or death at every turn. At the same time, their friendship, fortitude, and sense of right and wrong are tested in ways they never could have imagined. The ultimate battle between good and evil that closes out this final chapter of the epic series takes place where Harry’s Wizarding life began: at Hogwarts. The satisfying conclusion offers shocking last-minute twists, incredible acts of courage, powerful new forms of magic, and the resolution of many mysteries. Above all, this intense, cathartic book serves as a clear statement of the message at the heart of the Harry Potter series: that choice matters much more than destiny, and that love will always triumph over death.

– Goodreads

Now, these are not books, but movies are usually books turned into images.

So I watched 2 movies (that I remember of): Nerve and The Amazing Spider-Man 2.

NERVE

Industrious high school senior Vee Delmonico (Emma Roberts) is tired of living life on the sidelines. Pressured by her friends, Vee decides to join Nerve, a popular online game that challenges players to accept a series of dares. It’s not long before the adrenaline-fueled competition requires her to perform increasingly dangerous stunts. When Nerve begins to take a sinister turn, Vee finds herself in a high-stakes finale that will ultimately determine her entire future.

– Google

I loved this movie so so much! It was just so interesting! It didn’t have a slow start, which I enjoyed. The movie had a very clear message 1) Don’t let peer pressure get to you 2) Social media is sometimes dangerous.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Confident in his powers as Spider-Man, Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) embraces his new role as a hero and spends time with Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone) in between protecting New York from criminals. However, his greatest battle yet is about to begin. With the emergence of Electro (Jamie Foxx), Peter must confront an enemy far more powerful than he is. And when his old friend Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan) returns, Peter comes to realize that all his enemies have one thing in common: Oscorp.

– Google

I did NOT like this movie. It was wayy to complicated. So much going on! If you really REALLY fell in love with the first one, then maybe you’ll enjoy it. But the actors were pretty good so that kinda makes up for it.

awards (1)

I got nominated for the Liebster award by Sprallice.

I did the Sims Book tag which I got nominated for in February by Kate Gold.

WADA YA THINK?

Did you enjoy? I got lots of things done in March and downloaded lots of apps that I will show you in my April Wrap-Up. They helped me be super productive and I think they will help you too.

wassup-its-evelynn-1

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Our Little Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. writes my comment again because of glitch. and it was a long comment too
    I’m just going to ignore the lack of that little question mark on the last sentence and not be a grammar nazi. Lawless- I liked it a lot and received a decent three stars from me. There’s 2 more in the series – Justice and Mayhem. Justice was really awesome as well but I haven’t read Mayhem yet.
    HP!! I’m sad and happy you reached the end because of a)GOODBYE SERIES but b)YES, NOW WE CAN FANGIRL.
    I wouldn’t recommend reading the Cursed Child script. IT JUST RUINS EVERYTHING. I hated the book and is nothing like the magical HP. BUUT, You have to watch Fantastic Beasts (&where to find them) BECAUSE OMG, it is INCREDIBLE. It’s set in the Wizarding World (America) but not much to do with HP, still so MAGICAL and AWESOME! YOU HAVE TO WATCH or I WILL DIE.
    NERVE? I’ve never watched it but heard quite a bit about it before. It sounds great, glad you enjoyed and congrats on the stats! Well done for the tags and awards!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ohhh I loveeee long comments.
      I actually just got Justice and Mayhem from the bookstore so I am really I’m impatient too read them.
      And I know, and CANNOT believe HP is over!!
      I read the Cursed Child before I ever even read the last book, (Oops) and I was quite disappointed. I really didn’t like the script format. I liked the story, but it is nowhere near Harry Potter. I really want her to write a new series where she puts in focus Ilvermony! I think it would be something different and interesting.
      I saw Fantastic Beasts and I loved it, lived it, and breathed it. It was magical.
      I don’t know what happens with the last chunk of my post. I had so much writing so I’ll have to fix that. I know, my grammar is horriblecringes**
      Thanks for reading and have a nice day xx

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

