A letter to my best friend + 3 gifts he/she will love

a-letter-to-my-best-friend

(Pin Me!)

Dear best friend,

Yes, I know, I still haven’t gotten my revenge for throwing me off the slide and into that pile of snow at your house. Or that time where I accidentally got you a gift when you didn’t want one.

Do you remember when we met? I believe it was when we were in kindergarten. You were the fastest, the strongest and the sportiest. And I was just one of the other girls in the background. But yet, we still became best friends. And we were for a very long time.

We went to birthday parties, had playdates, and were just overall, crazy.

But then, Grade 4 happened.

At first, it was nothing major. But then I sensed us drifting, and drifting. We didn’t really stop talking; it was more just like a break. While we made new friends, I never forgot you.

We were then reunited back in 6th grade, and here we are again. We are closer than ever, and the best of friends. #PowerFriends #MERP

Thank you for being there for me the last 8 years. You are my best friend.

xx.


wassup-its-evelynn (1)

Today’s post was a bit more personal to me, and I kinda wanted to open up to you a little more.

I really think friendship is an important value, and I have loads of really close friends, but the one that I wrote that letter to is one of the closest ones.

So my friend’s birthday is coming up, and I thought it would be a really good idea to write this! Most of my friends birthday’s are in March, and I was looking for birthday presents. This is a thing a really struggle with, and so I thought this would be a great idea.

Here are gift ideas for your best friends!

The Perfect Gifts for your best friend-Whether it's a DIY or store bought

  1. Best Friend Canvas @ Foliver 2-Best-Friend-Canvas

  2. A Little Box of Sunshine @ Foliver

    7-A-Little-Box-of-Sunshine-1

  3. A Unicorn Spa Jar @ The Gunny Sack Unicorn-Spa-Jar

Wadda you think?

Would you give any of these presents to your best friend? Just for a more general idea, use this infographic from Meg Biram.

holiday-gift-guide-for-teen-girls

Leave your opinions in the comment section below!

Byeeeee

wassup-its-evelynn-1

2 thoughts on “A letter to my best friend + 3 gifts he/she will love

Leave a comment